Skip to main content

How to Apply

Postgraduate Study


General Requirement


Applicants must have a good first degree (minimum second class lower division) in Physics or related disciplines


MSc Programmes in the Department of Physics


The Department runs the underlisted MSc programmes. The programmes are of two (2) years duration – one year of taught courses and one year research work.


  • MSc (Materials Science)
  • MSc (Solid Sate Physics/Electronics)
  • MSc (Nuclear Physics)
  • MSc (Geophysics)
  • MSc (Environmental Physics)
  • MSc (Meteorology & Climate Science)



PhD Programmes

  • PhD programmes are available in any of the above areas.